Costume award at Serenity/Firefly screening

My Steampunk costume won an award at a Serenity/Firefly screening in Melbourne last week. So I got a groovy tee-shirt and a chance to hawk my Snake Oil liniment 😉   So you ask, “What’s a Steampunk doing in the Firefly universe?” Well some eps have a decidedly SP theme and location, so I was a character at the Trading Post.

Here’s a pic of some of the others plus yours truly. Zoe and Dr Horrible either side. (The “Zoe” is our daughter Laena 🙂 and beside her is her friend.) My modified walking stick gained a lot of attention so I’ll add some details on it soon.

Can I interest you in a cure for Lumbago?

Can I interest you in a cure for Lumbago?

Leave a Reply

