My 35 year old home-made Crystal radio and a strained back

Well it’s in need of a bit of tender loving care and maybe a paint job, but here’s one of my earliest DIY projects- a real working radio, powered solely by the electro-magnetic rays 🙂 ie no power source. It’s 35 years old at least, maybe almost 40 (hey I was young once). Pretty primitive but it worked (and still does). You can hear AM stations faintly.

Haven’t been able to work on the raygun or other things because I strained my back 8-(

But now its better so I’m looking forward to more cutting and welding!

Anyway, here’s the radio pre-cleanup and paint.

My first crystal radio

My first crystal radio

One Response

  1. Nice article

Leave a Reply

